[Enter code here] Welwyn Garden DFAS

Welcome to Welwyn Garden Decorative & Fine Arts Society!

We meet monthly on variable Wednesdays at the Hawthorne Theatre, (formerly Campus West), Welwyn Garden City. Lectures begin at 10.30 am, and members are requested to take their seats by 10.20 am. Coffee is available in the foyer from 10.00 am. Visitors are welcome, subject to availability of space, the admission charge being £8 per session.

2017 Committee Members of Welwyn Garden Decorative & Fine Arts Society

Position Name Address
Chairman & Days of Special Interest
Mr Ian Burgess 3 Aston Grange, Parker Avenue, Hertford SG14 3JX 5HF
tel: 01992 500947
Mrs Linda Read 11 Chapel Lane, Letty Green, Hertford SG14 2PA
tel: 01707 261329
Vice-Chairman & Young Arts
Mrs Cheryl Kellaway   
tel: 01707 657309
Mr Peter Harrison 14 Mornington, Digswell, Welwyn, AL6 0AJ
tel: 01438 716586
Membership Secretary
Mrs Elizabeth Tabraham-Palmer
58 Old Hertford Rd, Hatfield, AL9 5HF
tel: 01707 273129
Programme Secretary Mrs Susan Owen   
tel: 01707 894841
Outings Secretary Mrs Vickie Harris
99 Robbery Bottom Lane, Welwyn, AL6 0UL
tel: 01438 715214

Contact for Welwyn Garden DFAS Church Recorders:
Mrs Joyce Wallis,
15 Hatherleigh Gardens, Potters Bar, EN6 5HZ
tel: 01707 850803
email: Church Recorders

Louis de Soissons, designer of Welwyn Garden City

A brief history of Welwyn Garden DFAS

With the 30th anniversary of the founding of our society in 2010, former chairman Dianne Howes brings our history up-to-date.

What is NADFAS?

Founded in 1968 by Patricia Fay, NADFAS is an arts-based charity, with over 340 local Decorative and Fine Art Societies in the UK and Mainland Europe. All NADFAS Societies subscribe to the aims and objects of the National Association: the advancement of arts education and appreciation and the preservation of our artistic heritage. NADFAS promotes these aims through lectures on the fine and decorative arts in their widest sense, through study days, visits and tours and through volunteering activities, such as Church Recorders, Heritage Volunteers and Young Arts and the giving of grants.